Okay, I know we have all heard of writer’s block and probably have had it at one time or another. For me, it is artist’s block. Lately, everything that I paint I am not satisfied with. This is not a new thing for me, but it is lasting a little too long. I think that, or anyway, I tell my students and other artists, that is when you need to just keep pressing on. I call those times a growth spurt. If you don’t give up and just keep working through it, you will continue to get better. I just keep telling myself that. I tried to challenge myself and instead I think I have just frustrated myself instead. I think I will just watch Netflix and take a break instead of driving myself crazy instead. Or I could go through more of my memoirs that are getting edited, then I will go watch Netfix! ha.

